Video
News
Health of the Nation
  • 8 JULY 2014
  • 7 MAY 2014
  • 17 APRIL 2014
  • 1 APRIL 2014
  • 24 MARCH 2014
  • 24 MARCH 2014
  • 21 MARCH 2014
  • 14 FEBRUARY 2014
  • 14 FEBRUARY 2014
  • 4 FEBRUARY 2014
  • 4 FEBRUARY 2014
  • 25 DECEMBER 2013
  • 15 NOVEMBER 2013
  • 31 OCTOBER 2013
  • 31 OCTOBER 2013
  • 30 OCTOBER 2013
  • 28 OCTOBER 2013
  • 14 OCTOBER 2013
  • 8 OCTOBER 2013
  • 7 OCTOBER 2013
  • 4 OCTOBER 2013
  • 3 OCTOBER 2013
  • 1 OCTOBER 2013
  • 13 SEPTEMBER 2013
  • 11 SEPTEMBER 2013
  • 10 SEPTEMBER 2013
  • 29 AUGUST 2013
  • 15 AUGUST 2013
  • 31 JULY 2013
  • 25 JULY 2013
  • 22 JULY 2013
  • 19 JULY 2013
  • 8 JULY 2013
  • 1 JULY 2013
  • 27 JUNE 2013
  • 17 JUNE 2013
  • 13 JUNE 2013
  • 27 MAY 2013
  • 25 MAY 2013
  • 15 MAY 2013
  • 5 APRIL 2013
  • 5 APRIL 2013
  • 27 MARCH 2013
  • 21 MARCH 2013
  • 20 MARCH 2013
  • 19 MARCH 2013
  • 15 MARCH 2013
  • 6 MARCH 2013
  • 14 FEBRUARY 2013
  • 4 FEBRUARY 2013
  • 1 DECEMBER 2012
  • 23 OCTOBER 2012
  • 10 SEPTEMBER 2012
  • 1 MARCH 2012

eHealth

Телемедицина в Украине

As part of a social project eHealth - Electronic health care - the Foundation increased the efficiency of health care and improve access to the highly specialized medical services to patients through the use of modern telecommunication equipment in field of oncology, cardiology and general medicine. Basing on the medical materials doctors are able to consult on the spot (with or without the patient) to make a diagnosis and further treatment, to give and receive advice on unique diseases. They also have the opportunity to hold conferences, online training with Ukrainian and international experts, online training to their staff and staff of other medical facilities.

In addition to that, in order to simplify work and save the doctor's time, radiologic information system was implemented in the Regional Oncology Centers of Western Ukraine - physicians are able to keep records of the patients in electronic form and store the data for Medical Research in digital form.

First Experience

At the end of 2012 medical experts of the Lviv regional state oncology medical-diagnostic center used telecommunications equipment, which was bought at the expense of Rinat Akhmetov's Foundation "Development of Ukraine", as part of eHealth for the first time.

Opening the master class on "Radical prostatectomy", the chief oncologist of Lviv region, the chief doctor of LSRCTDC (Lviv State Regional Cancer Treatment and Diagnostic Center) Igor Kovalchuk told about the importance of early diagnosis of prostate cancers for further radical treatment of men with this neoformation. 40 doctors-urologists from Lviv, Ivano-Frankivsk and Zakarpattya regions took part in this master-class.

Igor Kovalchuk,
chief oncologist of Lviv region:
“In 2011, 355 cases of prostate cancer were identified in Lviv region. Every year 12 to 20 radical prostatectomy operations are performed in LSRCTDC. Only diagnosis of prostate cancer at 1st stage gives hope to a radical cure. Standardized morbidity in Ukraine for comparison with other countries is 21.6 (in Australia – 104, in the U.S. - 83.8, in Europe - 59.3)”

During the master class the leading operating surgeon, head of urology department of the oncology center Yuri Diychuk conducted two surgeries, which were shown online. Yuri Diychuk also gave a lecture on the history and development of operational approaches to prostate cancer, methods of operation, indications and approaches to the treatment of patients with prostate cancer and kidney cancer.

Yuri Diychuk,
leading operating surgeon, head of urology department of the oncology center:
"Radical prostatectomy is one of the most effective radical cures for prostate cancer. During surgery, the prostate and the narrow strip of tissue around it are completely cut out to ensure removal of all cancer cells from the body. At the same time every effort is made to keep the nerves surrounding the prostate to maintain potency. Surgery lasts 2.6 hours on average. Mean blood loss is 1.4 liters. This technique is called a bilateral nerve preserving technique, because it keeps the nerves which surround the prostate on both sides .The use of this technique allows men to fully restore their potency in 1 or 2 years after the surgery”

In international practice, laparoscopic and robotic prostatectomies for treatment of prostate cancer are advanced techniques that ensure radical surgery of the prostate. This modern method of treatment for prostate cancer significantly reduces blood loss and pain, reduces postoperative recovery time and the complications that occur after treatment for prostate cancer using other techniques.

News by tag «eHealth»

Contacts
Информационная линия проекта eHealth:
(044) 502 52 18
Kiev
Other contact information

Видео
Новости
Здоровье нации
  • 8 ИЮЛЯ 2014
  • 7 МАЯ 2014
  • 17 АПРЕЛЯ 2014
  • 1 АПРЕЛЯ 2014
  • 24 МАРТА 2014
  • 24 МАРТА 2014
  • 21 МАРТА 2014
  • 14 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2014
  • 14 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2014
  • 4 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2014
  • 4 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2014
  • 25 ДЕКАБРЯ 2013
  • 15 НОЯБРЯ 2013
  • 31 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 31 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 30 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 28 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 14 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 8 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 7 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 4 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 3 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 1 ОКТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 13 СЕНТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 11 СЕНТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 10 СЕНТЯБРЯ 2013
  • 29 АВГУСТА 2013
  • 15 АВГУСТА 2013
  • 31 ИЮЛЯ 2013
  • 25 ИЮЛЯ 2013
  • 22 ИЮЛЯ 2013
  • 19 ИЮЛЯ 2013
  • 8 ИЮЛЯ 2013
  • 1 ИЮЛЯ 2013
  • 27 ИЮНЯ 2013
  • 17 ИЮНЯ 2013
  • 13 ИЮНЯ 2013
  • 27 МАЯ 2013
  • 25 МАЯ 2013
  • 15 МАЯ 2013
  • 5 АПРЕЛЯ 2013
  • 5 АПРЕЛЯ 2013
  • 27 МАРТА 2013
  • 21 МАРТА 2013
  • 20 МАРТА 2013
  • 19 МАРТА 2013
  • 15 МАРТА 2013
  • 6 МАРТА 2013
  • 14 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2013
  • 4 ФЕВРАЛЯ 2013
  • 1 ДЕКАБРЯ 2012
  • 23 ОКТЯБРЯ 2012
  • 1 МАРТА 2012

Проект электронного здравоохранения и телемедицины eHealth

Телемедицина в Украине

В рамках социального проекта eHealth – электронное здравоохранение – Фонд обеспечил повышение эффективности медицинского обслуживания и улучшение доступности высокоспециализированных медицинских услуг для пациентов за счет использования современного телекоммуникационного оборудования в области онкологии, кардиологии и общей медицины. Благодаря этому врачи могут на основе медицинских материалов проводить консультации на местах (с участием или без участия пациента) для определения диагноза и дальнейшего лечения, предоставлять и получать консультации по уникальным заболеваниям. Кроме того, врачи получили возможность проводить конференции, онлайн-обучение с участием украинских и международных экспертов, онлайн-обучение для своих сотрудников и сотрудников других медицинских учреждений.

Также с целью упрощения работы и экономии рабочего времени врача в областных онкологических диспансерах Западной Украины была внедрена радиологическая информационная система – врачи могут вести записи о пациентах в электронном виде и хранить данные медицинских исследований в цифровой форме.

Первый опыт применения

В конце 2012 года во Львовском государственном онкологическом региональном лечебно-диагностическом центре в рамках проекта eHealth медицинские специалисты впервые применили телекоммуникационное оборудование, которое было куплено на средства Благотворительного фонда Рината Ахметова «Развитие Украины».

Открывая мастер-класс на тему «Радикальная простатэктомия», главный онколог Львовской области, главврач ЛГОРЛДЦ Игорь Ковальчук сообщил о важности диагностики ранних форм рака простаты для последующего радикального лечения мужчин с этим новообразованием. В мастер-классе приняли участие 40 врачей-урологов из Львовской, Ивано-Франковской и Закарпатской областей.

Игорь Ковальчук,
главный онколог Львовской области:
«В 2011 году во Львовской области выявлено 355 случаев рака простаты. В ЛГОРЛДЦ выполняют от 12 до 20 операций радикальных простатэктомий в год. Только диагностика рака простаты на I стадии дает надежду на радикальное излечение. Стандартизированная заболеваемость в Украине для сравнения со странами мира составляет 21,6 (в Австралии – 104, в США – 83,8, в Европе – 59,3».

Во время мастер-класса ведущий оперирующий хирург, заведующий отделением урологии онкоцентра Юрий Дийчук провел два оперативных вмешательства, ход которых демонстрировался из операционной в онлайн-режиме. Также Юрий Дийчук прочел лекцию об истории и развитии оперативных подходов к раку простаты, методике операции, показаниях и подходах к лечению больных раком простаты и раком почки.

Юрий Дийчук,
ведущий оперирующий хирург, заведующий отделением урологии онкоцентра:
«Радикальная простатэктомия – один из наиболее эффективных методов радикального лечения рака простаты. Во время оперативного вмешательства предстательная железа и узкая полоска ткани вокруг нее полностью вырезаются, чтобы обеспечить удаление всех раковых клеток из организма. При этом делается все возможное, чтобы сохранить нервы, окружающие предстательную железу, для сохранения потенции. Длительность операции составляет в среднем 2,6 часа. Средняя кровопотеря — 1,4 литра. Данная методика называется двусторонней нервосохраняющей техникой, поскольку она сохраняет нервы, опутывающие предстательную железу с обеих сторон. Применение этой техники позволяет мужчинам полностью восстановить потенцию через 1–2 года после операции».

В мировой практике лечения рака простаты передовым шагом являются лапароскопические и роботизированные простатэктомии, обеспечивающие проведение радикальной хирургии предстательной железы. Этот современный метод лечения рака простаты значительно снижает уровень кровопотери и болевых ощущений, сокращает послеоперационный восстановительный период и уменьшает осложнения, возникающие после лечения рака предстательной железы другими способами.

Новости по тегу «eHealth»

Контакты
Информационная линия проекта eHealth:
+38 044 502 52 14
Другая контактная информация