Video
News
  • 27 JUNE 2017
  • 25 JUNE 2017
  • 25 JUNE 2017

Rinat Akhmetov

Rinat Akhmetov
Founder of the Foundation Development of Ukraine

Rinat Akhmetov was born on September 21, 1966 in Severny settlement of Donetsk outskirts in the family of miners. His father and brother worked in the mine, his mother worked as a shop assistant.

All the life of Rinat Akhmetov is connected with Donetsk and Donbas in general. He studied in Donetsk school #63, and graduated from the faculty of Economics at Donetsk National University.

From 1994 till 1996 – Vice President of Shakhtar Football Club.

From October 11, 1996 till present – President of Shakhtar Football Club.

In 1999 he opened children and youth school of Shakhtar Football Club in Donetsk with the network of branches and a modern sports training base – Kirsha.

Rinat Akhmetov started doing business in the 90s. He invested his first capital, earned by trading coal and coke, in metals and mining assets that were in a state of economic decline and ruin back then. This was a certain risk, but as time has shown, it has been paid off.

In 2000 Rinat Akhmetov established System Capital Management (SCM).  

Today SCM is Ukraine's largest diversified business group, which includes over 100 enterprises of mining and metals, energy, finance, telecommunications, media and other sectors of the economy.

From 2006 till 2012 – member of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine.

The founder of two charitable foundations for Development of Ukraine (2005) and Effective Governance (2007).

Rinat Akhmetov started doing charity work from the early years of his business formation. It started with support of people who found themselves in difficult situations, solving the relevant problems of hospitals and children's homes, schools and universities of Donetsk and the region. He helped those who needed it. Later Rinat Akhmetov will call this period his first stage in charity.

In the course of time it became more obvious that selective help is not enough, that systematic work and a comprehensive approach are necessary not just to solve the problems, but also to eliminate their causes. It was time for national scale projects, implemented in cooperation of business and the state. In 2005 at the initiative of Rinat Akhmetov SCM Group established the Corporate Charitable Foundation for Development of Ukraine. This was the second stage of Rinat Akhmetov charity – the stage of corporate social responsibility.

The corporate social responsibility of SCM and the Group's assets was being successfully developed, and charity gradually transformed into sustainable development strategy of SCM Group. In 2007 Rinat Akhmetov decides to take complete responsibility for the work of the Foundation's team. "Development of Ukraine" becomes the personal Rinat Akhmetov Foundation.

From the very first days of establishment, all the work of the Foundation's team was aimed at solving the most complicated and acute social problems: tuberculosis, cancer, development of national adoption, prevention of orphanhood. In addition to social oriented programs, the Foundation gave a chance to obtain grants on a competitive basis for implementation of cultural projects, development of museums. In partnership with the National University of Kyiv-Mohyla Academy the Foundation had been implementing unique educational programs in digital journalism for many years.

Alongside with large-scale Ukrainian charitable initiatives Rinat Akhmetov constantly provided urgent assistance to ordinary people who got in difficult situations or suffered from accidents. Targeted assistance to the most vulnerable categories of population has always been and remains the special focus of the Founder.

The tragic events in Ukraine and dramatic military operations in Donbas have brought cardinal changes to the peaceful, constructive plans of all Rinat Akhmetov activities – business, football and charity.

Since 2014 Rinat Akhmetov addresses all the efforts and resources to solve the most important task: help his fellow countrymen, the most vulnerable Donbas civilians to survive.

To do this, the work of the Foundation was completely restructured. On August 6, 2014, Rinat Akhmetov establishes the Humanitarian Center, which has pooled the resources of the Foundation and all business and non-business assets.

Evacuation, accommodation of refugees, targeted assistance to wounded civilians, provision of life-saving medications and food packages for children, elderly and disabled people, psychological assistance – these and a number of other directions are covered by many thousands of Rinat Akhmetov Humanitarian Center's team, saving and supporting civilians on both sides of the contact line.

"We won't leave anyone in trouble until the establishment of sustainable peace. We helped, help and will help as long as our help is necessary", – Rinat Akhmetov declares.

Contacts
Information lines:
+38 044 502 52 14
Other contact information

Видео
Новости
  • 29 АПРЕЛЯ 2017
  • 29 АПРЕЛЯ 2017
  • 28 АПРЕЛЯ 2017

Ринат Ахметов

Ринат Ахметов
Учредитель фонда «Развитие Украины»

Ринат Ахметов родился 21 сентября 1966 года в поселке Северный на окраине Донецка в шахтерской семье. Отец и брат работали на шахте, мама – продавцом в магазине.

С Донецком, и шире, с Донбассом, связана вся жизнь  Рината Ахметова. Учился в донецкой школе № 63, в 2001 году окончил экономический факультет Донецкого национального университета.

С 1994 по 1996 гг. – вице-президент ФК «Шахтер».

С 11 октября 1996 г. по настоящее время – президент ФК «Шахтер»

В 1999 году открыл в Донецке детско-юношескую школу ФК «Шахтер» с сетью филиалов и современную спортивно-тренировочную базу «Кирша».

Бизнесом Ринат Ахметов начал заниматься в 90-е годы. Свой первый капитал, заработанный на торговле углем и коксом, инвестировал в металлургические и горнодобывающие активы, находящиеся в то время в состоянии экономического упадка и разрухи.  В этом был определенный риск, но как показало время, он себя оправдал.

В 2000 году основал компанию «Систем Кэпитал Менеджмент» (СКМ).  

Сегодня СКМ – крупнейшая в Украине многоотраслевая промышленная группа, в состав которой входит более 100 предприятий горного, металлургического, энергетического, финансового, телекоммуникационного, медиа и других секторов экономики.

С 2006 по 2012 гг.  – депутат Верховной Рады Украины.

Учредитель двух благотворительных фондов «Развитие Украины» (2005) и «Эффективное управление» (2007).

Ринат Ахметов начал заниматься благотворительностью с первых лет становления в бизнесе. Сначала это была поддержка людей, оказавшихся в тяжелой жизненной ситуации, решение текущих проблем больниц и детских домов, школ и вузов Донецка и области. Это была помощь тем, кто нуждался. Позже этот период Ринат Ахметов назовет своим первым этапом в благотворительности.

Со временем становилось все очевиднее, что необходима не точечная, а системная работа, всесторонний подход не только к решению проблем, но и к устранению причин их возникновения. Нужны были проекты национального масштаба, в партнерстве бизнеса с государством. В 2005 году Компания СКМ по инициативе Ахметова учредила Корпоративный благотворительный фонд «Развитие Украины». Это был второй этап благотворительности Рината Ахметова – этап корпоративной социальной ответственности.

Корпоративная социальная ответственность СКМ и активов Группы успешно развивалась, и благотворительность постепенно переходила в стратегию устойчивого развития Группы СКМ. В 2007 году Ахметов принимает решение полностью взять на себя ответственность за работу команды Благотворительного фонда. «Развитие Украины» становится персональным Фондом Рината Ахметова.

Вся работа команды Фонда, с первых дней основания, была направлена на решение наиболее сложных и острых социальных проблем: туберкулез, онкология, развитие национального усыновления, профилактика сиротства. Помимо программ социальной направленности, Фонд на конкурсной основе предоставлял возможность получить гранты на реализацию культурных проектов, на развитие музейного дела. В партнерстве с Киево-Могилянской академией Фонд много лет последовательно реализовывал уникальные образовательные программы в сфере цифровой журналистики.

Параллельно с масштабными всеукраинскими благотворительными инициативами Ринат Ахметов постоянно оказывал экстренную помощь простым людям, попавшим в сложные жизненные ситуации или пострадавшим в результате чрезвычайных происшествий. Адресная помощь самым незащищенным слоям населения всегда была и остается в особом фокусе Учредителя фонда.

Трагические события в Украине, драматические военные события на Донбассе внесли кардинальные изменения в мирные, созидательные планы всех направлений деятельности Рината Ахметова – бизнеса, футбола, благотворительности.

Все силы и ресурсы с 2014 года Ринат Ахметов направляет на решение важнейшей задачи: помочь выжить своим землякам, самым беззащитным мирным жителям Донбасса.

Для этого полностью перестраивается работа Благотворительного Фонда. А 6 августа 2014 года на его базе, с привлечением всех своих бизнес и не бизнес активов, Ринат Ахметов создает  Гуманитарный штаб «ПОМОЖЕМ».

Эвакуация, расселение беженцев, адресная помощь раненым мирным жителям, обеспечение жизненно-важными лекарствами, продуктовыми наборами выживания стариков, детей, инвалидов, психологическая помощь – этими и рядом других направлений занимается многотысячная команда Гуманитарного Штаба Рината Ахметова для спасения и поддержки мирных жителей по обе стороны линии соприкосновения.

«До тех пор, пока не установится прочный мир, в беде мы никого не оставим – мы помогали, помогаем и будем помогать столько, сколько будет необходимо» – заявляет Ринат Ахметов.

Контакты
Информационные линии:
(044) 502 52 14
Киев
(062) 343 45 95
Донецк
Другая контактная информация